Thrifty Finds | Vintage French Oak Box

Chiswick Car Boot –

You’re probably wondering why I would consider a dirty old box a thrifty find in the first place and why I would bother showing it to you at all. However, I’ve been searching for a box such as this for nearly a year now and although I have found quite a few, they have been well out of my price range – particularly for a dirty old box. So when I saw this, I couldn’t help thinking of all the different ways I could renovate it back to it’s (probably) original French glory with some beautiful cream stencilling along the side in a romantic foreign language.  After some hard negotiation, I managed to purchase it for the unbelievable price of just £3, making this week’s thrifty find more a leason in imagnation rather than a gem to be treasured right away. Check back on the D.I.Y pages soon to see what happened to this lovely old box!

Leave a Reply

